Triumph: Beethoven's "Emperor" Concerto

The Tulsa Symphony Orchestra returns home to the Tulsa Performing Arts Center this fall for “Triumph,” featuring Shostakovich’s Festive Overture, Coleridge-Taylor’s Ballade, Liszt’s Les Preludes, and culminating with Beethoven’s regal Piano Concerto No. 5 “Emperor” featuring renowned pianist Garrick Ohlsson. Award winning conductor Lina Gonzalez-Granados will lead this performance.

Shostakovich – Festive Overture
Coleridge-Taylor – Ballade
Liszt – Les Preludes
Beethoven – Piano Concerto No. 5 “Emperor”

Garrick Ohlsson, piano
Lina Gonzalez-Granados, Guest Conductor

Saturday, October 9, 2021 | 8:00 PM

Subscriptions can be purchased by calling our box office at (918) 584-3645.